

भारत निर्वाचन आयोग सचिवालय

SECRETARIAT OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

निर्वाचन सदन, अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001 Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.56/Symbol/2023/PPS-II/Vol.- XVI/

Dated: 18th October, 2023

To

The Chief Electoral Officers of,

- a) Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal;
- b) Mizoram, Aizawl;
- c) Rajasthan, Jaipur; and
- d) Telangana, Hyderabad.

Sub: General Election to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan</u> and <u>Telangana 2023-24</u> - Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political parties- Allotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968- Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the applications of the following registered un-recognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to its candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Election to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Madhya Pradesh</u>, <u>Mizoram</u>, <u>Rajasthan and Telangana 2023-24</u>, under the provisions of Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of these parties for the forthcoming General Election to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Madhya Pradesh</u>, <u>Mizoram</u>, <u>Rajasthan and Telangana 2023-24</u>, in the constituencies mentioned as under: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Party	Name of Election(s)	No. of Assembly constituencies	Common Symbol allotted.
1.	Bharatiya Jan	General Election to	In all 230 ACs in the state	Almirah
	Morcha Party	the Legislative Assembly of Madhya Pradesh, 2023	of Madhya Pradesh.	
2.	Aabaad Party	General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Telangana, 2023	In all 119 ACs in the state of Telangana .	CCTV Camera
3.	Vidhyarthula Rajakiya Party	General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Telangana, 2023	In all 119 ACs in the state of Telangana .	Bat

4.	Jana Shankhaaraavam	General Election to	In all 119 ACs in the state	Lady Finger
	Party	the Legislative	of Telangana .	
- 1		Assembly of		
		Telangana, 2023		
5.	Zoram People's	General Election to	In all 40 ACs in the state	Hat
	Movement	the Legislative	of Mizoram.	,
		Assembly of		5 +
	,	Mizoram, 2023		
6.	Nav Hind Party	General Election to	In all 200 ACs in the state	Batsman
20		the Legislative	of Rajasthan.	
		Assembly of		
		Rajasthan, 2023		
7.	Rashtriya Janata	General Election to	In all 200 ACs in the state	Battery Torch
	Sena	the Legislative	of Rajasthan.	
		Assembly of		
-		Rajasthan, 2023		

- 2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognized political parties, subject to fulfilment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating to setting up of candidates by these parties. It may also be noted that said common symbols allotted to the candidates of the above-mentioned political parties, are not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid party does not actually set up its candidates.
- 3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of <u>Assembly Constituencies</u> in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

Yours faithfully,.

(Jaydeb Lahiri) Secretary

Copy to: -

Sl. No	Name of the Party	Instructions	
1.	The President, Bharatiya Jan Morcha Party Ward No1, Satna Road, Amarpatan, District – Satna, Madhya Pradesh - 485775.	It is informed that the party and the candidates must comply with each of the provisions of	
2.	The President, Aabaad Party H.No- 4-1/2, S.C.B Nagar, Ramavaram, Chunchupally Mandal, Kothagudem-507118.	Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.	

3.	The President,	
	Vidhyarthula Rajakiya Party	
-	H.No. 11-13-624/4, Flat No. 402,	•
	I.B. Nagar, Haripuri Colony,	
	Road No. 3, Saroornagar (M),	
	Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh- 501505.	
4.	The President,	
	Jana Shankhaaraavam Party	
	H.No.4-1-216/54/502, Karthikeya Nagar,	e 9
	Nacharam, Uppal, Medchal Malkajgiri	
	District, Telangana State-500076.	It is informed that
5.	The General Secretary,	must comply with
= 1	Zoram People's Movement	
2	Treassury Square, Aizawl,	Para 13 of the Ele
	Mizoram-796001.	and Allotment) Ord
6.	The President,	
	Nav Hind Party	
	130, village-Darbarpur, Post-Ajarka,	
	Tehsil- Mundawar, Dist-Alwar,	
	Rajasthan-301401.	
7.	The President,	
	Rashtriya Janata Sena	
	27, Gyan vihar, Nirman Vihar,	
	Ajmer Road, Jaipur,	9
	Rajasthan- 302019.	

It is informed that the party and the candidates must comply with each of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.

- 8. West I
- 9. North East-I
- 10. North -I
- 11. South-III.